HE’S SPECIAL TOO!

Aside Posted on Updated on

Something that is near and dear to my heart going into the new year is to be able to offer more variety and selection at my shop for the guys.  I mean, so often we ladies can shop till we drop, and only come home with one or two items for hubby or honey–whichever applies.  I feel as though we need to show them how special they are to us, just as much as we want them to show us how special we are to them.

Well, I have gotten off to a head start, though I have my projects lined up for me going into next year. My specialty is inspirational jewelry and fashion. So the goal is, more rings, cuffs and chains for dad, for brother, more his and her gifts, and so on and so forth.

Here are a few items that I have added to the collection that can make great personal gifts, or gifts for someone we love .  .   .

Image

This is a very original double finger ring with lots of depth and character. It is bold and resembles the Infinity symbol.  Great if you’re looking for something beyond a regular standard shaped copper ring.

Image

A more sentimental ring–very classy and works for any occasion.  The words, “My Lover My Friend” are stamped onto shiny golden brass.  An excellent choice for someone who wants to personalize their own unique message.

Image

I made this piece with my husband in mind. He truly is my friend, and it’s been that way since day one. When flipped over, it says. “My Lover.”   That’s what it’s all all about.  Creating memorable work that has longevity in the heart of the wearer.

These are just a handful of great and heart warming ideas that I’ve created.  Handmade takes time; thankfully I’m off to a good start for 2013, and I can’t wait to share more in the days ahead. Until next time, Happy Blogging!

CJ @ The Lift

http://www.etsy.com/shop/TheLiftJewelryShop?ref=si_shop

Leave a Reply

